Youjoomla Support Forums (https://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   YJ Mega Menu Plugin (https://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=216)
-   -   [SOLVED] YJMegaMenu translation (https://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=8634)

stefanato 07-04-2011 12:57 PM

[SOLVED] YJMegaMenu translation
 
Hi. I bought Youfash template for Joomla 1.5. I have used YJMegaMenu as main. How or Where to translate the Sub title menu in another language using Joomfish?

Thanks in advance.
Bye.
Andrea

maggoo 07-04-2011 01:56 PM

To be honest i haven't used joomfish, so hopefully someone that does can chip in, or the joomfish forum could be helpful.

Just from the top of my head i would say you would have 2 menu's and the same would apply for the sub menu title as for the normal one, but then again i am far from sure not having used that extension:/

stefanato 07-04-2011 03:54 PM

What a pitty...yjmenu it's nice but the second line transation note supported by joomfish is a big limit. Thanks

maggoo 07-04-2011 05:29 PM

Well as i said i don't know joomfish and its ins and outs, so maybe another user, mod or the joomfish forum does have a solution. On the bright side, in joomla 1.6 this shouldn't be a problem with the inbuild multi language plugin, so that might be a nice alternative.

stefanato 07-05-2011 04:07 AM

SOLVED !
Joom!Fish :: Multilingual support for Joomla! forum • View topic - Joomfish and JA Mega Menu
it's works also for yjmegamenu.

maggoo 07-05-2011 06:26 AM

Very cool coming back with this. Not only i learned something, i am sure other users might find this useful, so thanks stefanato! Putting this one to closed and solved.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.