Youjoomla Support Forums (https://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   YJSG Template Framework Plugin (https://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=269)
-   -   Can't get MegaMenu working (https://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=12754)

enzo02 06-27-2014 08:06 AM

Can't get MegaMenu working
 
3 Attachment(s)
Joomla: 3.3.1
YJSG v2 RC2 Framework & plugin
changed css: custom.css


Hi,

After trying for a couple of hours I guess I need some help...
I think I configured anything as it should be to get the Megamenu running on my site.

Attachment 1785

But on the frontend I get the following result

Attachment 1784

If I manually change the class to

<ul class="yjsgmenu megadropdown">
instead of
<ul class="nav menunav">


I get this result

Attachment 1786

So, I'm not sure what is missing to get it working.

Has somebody some hints for me?

thanks
enzo

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: spielplatz3.webdog24.org

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: Yes

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

neo 06-27-2014 08:44 AM

Do you have another framework running with ours ?
make sure the Yjsg system plugin is placed as the first plugin on top
Screenshot by Lightshot

take a snap of your plugins order please I want to see who is overriding YJSG

neo 06-27-2014 08:46 AM

according to this , some other plugin is overriding our classes
Screenshot by Lightshot
I suspect another template framework ?

neo 06-27-2014 08:49 AM

I think is listbingo system pluigin
did you see this ?
Home - Joomla! Extensions Directory

enzo02 06-27-2014 10:58 AM

Hi Neo,

thanks for your super fast reply.
I will check on this !

neo 06-27-2014 11:26 AM

and send me that plugins order screen please, we will be releasing YJSG v2 stable soon so I want to test for possible conflicts

hansi1 06-27-2014 01:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neo (Post 57792)
according to this , some other plugin is overriding our classes
Screenshot by Lightshot
I suspect another template framework ?


YJSG is the only framework.
It's modernizr.js causing these entries.

Removing modernizr.js had no effect.
I'm going to check the plugins now

hansi1 06-27-2014 01:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neo (Post 57797)
and send me that plugins order screen please, we will be releasing YJSG v2 stable soon so I want to test for possible conflicts



I'm on the way!

There's quite a lot.
Do you want to see the enabled ones only ?

neo 06-27-2014 02:19 PM

just system plugins , select from left system and take a snap

enzo02 06-27-2014 02:58 PM

There you go


Screenshot by Lightshot
Screenshot by Lightshot
Screenshot by Lightshot
Screenshot by Lightshot

neo 06-27-2014 03:20 PM

there are min 2 additional frameworks that might be overriding
ZL Framework
NoNumber framework are 2 that "might"

can you PM me the admin info please let me take a look , and advise everything you have changed/removed

neo 06-27-2014 05:27 PM

it is no number framework
they override module default class
to be precise it is
System - NoNumber ReReplacer
can you pack that plugin and send ti to me youjoomla at gmail
they are doing something funny there

actually pack and send all of their plugins please
Screenshot by Lightshot
since your cache is messing with me and I cant nail down wich one is it exactly

you have so many things on that site that you will never use, dont wonder if you end up having plenty of issues,

your template manager is already broken
Screenshot by Lightshot

neo 06-27-2014 05:36 PM

definitely
they dont even wait for any event and load own version of module helper

Screenshot by Lightshot
Screenshot by Lightshot


this way they override anyone's try to extend the module class
I honestly cant fight with those.
We do our best to go by J standards but with coding practices like this there is nothing we can do unless we start doing things like that on our own

in our framework we wait for render since it is the earliest event we should use

Screenshot by Lightshot

if you really want to use their extension than I suggest you copy the html overrides for all modules from plugin
Screenshot by Lightshot
and place them in templates html folder

go to plugins\system\yjsg\includes\html and copy files over to template

enzo02 06-27-2014 07:16 PM

Hi Neo,

thanks again for your fast reply

that's quite a lot of information...I try to sort it out.
Actually I think it's just the Advanced Module Manager.

It's an old version. Maybe an update can help.

I will let you know after the update

cheers
enzo

enzo02 06-28-2014 09:27 AM

Hi Neo,

Still not working after the update of Advanced Module Manager.

May I reference to this thread and contact the creator of Advanced Module Manager?

Despite the problems, this Module Manager is usefull and one of the top rated extensions in jed.

Maybe he has some ideas to overcome these problems.

There is an other Module Manager called MetaMod which seems to work.
I will check this one out

cheers
enzo

neo 06-28-2014 10:15 AM

yes please do , you can tell them that it would be great if they can move the call for JmoduleHelper from_construct inside the onAfterRender method, this way we all can work together

enzo02 06-28-2014 05:31 PM

Hi Neo,

This is the answer from Peter about the Advanced Module Manager

----
No, I see no way they can work together.
If one overrules the module helper, then the other can't.
----

neo 06-29-2014 10:48 AM

we are extending it not overriding the full class.
but either way have you tried moving html folder to template from plugin?

enzo02 06-29-2014 01:24 PM

Nope, but I Will try !
Was testing Metamod which is promising.
It also throws some php errors, but basically it's working.

Will give Feedback after moving the folders to template

enzo02 06-30-2014 03:25 PM

Hi Neo,

copying the files in plugins\system\yjsg\includes\html\... to template to template html folder works !

So you can choose between the standard way by using MetaMod or the "override" way with Advanced Module Manager.

Nevertheless, copying the files to the template html folder does not seem to be a sustainable solution

thanks Neo

cheers
Alexandra

achartier 09-22-2014 07:19 AM

Neo,

As you know I also use a number of NoNumber extension and have run into this issue. Alexanda above makes the statement that moving the files is not a sustainable solution. I wonder what the impact of doing this is for framework/template future upgrades.

Can you comment on this please?

Much appreciated. (sorry to hijack the thread).

neo 09-22-2014 07:35 AM

why is moving files not sustainable?

it does work and module overrides run by the template than and not plugin which is actual joomla default.

this is what we call dirty coding
Screenshot by Lightshot

which messes up anyone who wants to override or extend anything and we want to stay away from it.

the override works fine and if we do any changes you can just copy the plugin html folder again

neo 09-22-2014 07:39 AM

note that all you need to move is modules html , not extension
https://github.com/YJSGframework/yjs.../includes/html
so 5 folder and if there are changes to them in the future you can do it again.

achartier 09-22-2014 09:46 AM

I follow your reasoning on the dirty coding.

Let me look at this further and I will comment back if I need more clarification. Thanks.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.