Hello there! Welcome to Youjoomla Support Forums

We are Web Development Company specializing in Joomla Templates , Joomla Extensions and WordPress Themes development . You are not able to see some forum threads due to your memberhip level. To unlock all forums and special customer support please take few moments to signup . If you are just searching for free joomla templates , or free joomla extension support simply head to our Free Joomla Support forums and open a new thread. Our moderators will help you as soon as possible. To spead up the response time please take few seconds and go over forum rules

Have fun!

Should I upload demo or template?

04-15-2011, 12:54 PM
# 1 (permalink)
heathereflanagan
Hello,
I am new to Joomla and basically a website making 1st timer. I am using version 1.6. I wondered if I should download template or demo? My husband says demo,, but will I be able to edit my site if we download demo?
04-19-2011, 03:56 AM
# 3 (permalink)
kamwaki
I have similar question. If I load youTravel demo I know it does not come with all the functionality of your 'demo'

I have bought:
6 months gold membership
pulled the template into my local host server, no newslider and no booking module, s I have bought those seperately. Have tried downloading the demo zip file into my localhost, have followed your instructions in the link above, doesn't work. If I now also buy the $15 demo-installer will that help?

I don't know all the answers to the below questions
1. Please make sure you post in template/extension specific forum. Choosing wrong forum might delay support.
2. Include Link to your installation - it is on local host on my computer
3. Advise what PHP version you are using - MAMP
4. Advise what MySql version you are using - ??
5. Advise what Joomla or Wordpress version you are using - downloaded latest this weekend
6. Advise what YouGrids version you are using if applicable - n/a
7. Advise if you made any custom modifications to original files. - no