Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   YouGrids (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=171)
-   -   Image Intro showing broken icon (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=9913)

dilemtl 03-27-2012 04:50 AM

Image Intro showing broken icon
 
For some articles I dont need an Intro Image, so I let my "Intro Image" field empty... then I get some broken image icons showing like this :

http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/322/introimg.png

Firefox is correct, but Chrome and Explorer show "broken image icon", how can I get rid of this ?

(Not sure if this is a Joomla 2.5 problem or a yougrid/template problem)

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 2.5

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: google.com

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

arefund 03-27-2012 09:52 AM

Hello dilemtl.

Follow the link bellow, the same issue you have, and the issue is solved in that thread.

http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_supp...4183#post44183

dilemtl 03-27-2012 02:33 PM

Quote:

dilemtl, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
I don't have access to your link :(

I'm using the free version of YouGrids template

arefund 03-28-2012 06:48 AM

Here you go. ;)

To fix it, go to templates/template_name/html/com_content/featured/default_item.php

line #127
Code:

<?php if ($jvcheck && isset($images->image_intro)) : ?>

change to this:

Code:

<?php if ($jvcheck && !empty($images->image_intro)) : ?>

Same thing in templates/template_name/html/com_content/category/blog_item.php

#line 129

Code:

<?php if ($jvcheck && isset($images->image_intro)) : ?>

change to this:

Code:

<?php if ($jvcheck && !empty($images->image_intro)) : ?>

dilemtl 03-28-2012 02:56 PM

It's all right now !

Thank you sir

arefund 03-29-2012 06:38 AM

Your welcome. Soled and closed is then.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.