Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   YJ Piecemaker (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   [SOLVED] YJ Piecemaker only working on some PC's (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=8430)

sharpv47 06-01-2011 10:20 PM

[SOLVED] YJ Piecemaker only working on some PC's
 
Hi,

I have installed the YJ Piecemaker on the website that I am creating, Sound Beach Wood Works, and it works great and I love it.

I tested it on multiple browsers and have had no problem.

However, the client whom I am making the website for is unable to see it and I told him to update his flash player and he still can not see it.

I also tested it at my fiance's house and could not see it on her laptop, and I updated to the latest version of flash player.

So I am wondering why some computers are not seeing the piecemaker in their browser even though flash player is installed.

Thanks for the help.

orion_ 06-01-2011 11:49 PM

Hi

I am on a new computer, with latest version of flash player and tested your site in FF, IE, Chrome and Safari but I do not see the player on your site.

sharpv47 06-02-2011 12:27 AM

This is what I see on any PC that I use at my house (desktop and a laptop):
http://i855.photobucket.com/albums/a...47/example.jpg

Not sure why it doesn't show to other people.

sharpv47 06-03-2011 11:45 PM

So I discovered something. When I go to www.soundbeachwoodworks.com I do not see the piecemaker.

But when I got to soundbeachwoodworks.com I can see it.

Is there a reason why it is only showing up without the www?

sharpv47 06-03-2011 11:45 PM

So I discovered something. When I go to www.soundbeachwoodworks.com I do not see the piecemaker.

But when I got to soundbeachwoodworks.com I can see it.

Is there a reason why it is only showing up without the www?

sharpv47 06-04-2011 12:04 AM

Got it to work, for some reason I needed to activate it on another page as well, then take it off the second page and works great.

mjason 06-04-2011 02:24 PM

Big problem...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sharpv47 (Post 38636)
So I discovered something. When I go to Sound Beach Wood Works I do not see the piecemaker.

But when I got to soundbeachwoodworks.com I can see it.

Is there a reason why it is only showing up without the www?

You are correct. Same issue on my site.
Welcome to Pa-Kua is working
http:/pakuaknowledge.com is not working with piecemaker

If you delete the xml file it will work for a few days and then stops again.
Please help. I can't use it with such a big bug...

Are you using advanced Module Manager by chance?

mjason 06-04-2011 03:07 PM

temporary fix..
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sharpv47 (Post 38637)
Got it to work, for some reason I needed to activate it on another page as well, then take it off the second page and works great.

I think when you did that it just created a new xml file. It's a temporary fix. It's not working on your site without www again.

neo 06-06-2011 08:38 AM

im trying to find the issues you guys have but on our demo and locals it does not matter what the link is , works in any case and that demo has been setup since the template release , no changes have been made to it

Youportfolio - Joomla Portfolio Template
Youportfolio - Joomla Portfolio Template

colevr 06-06-2011 09:13 AM

same issue here
 
same issue here...

our client's website: furiuscasa.com
Has the module installed.

When using www. the module doesn't work.

Solutions?

Thanks, Antonio

PS. We tried to add absolute urls into xml file, but nothing changed.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.