Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   Joomla Help (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   [SOLVED] YouGrids problem in ie8 mega menu (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=7606)

yebberdog 02-02-2011 05:50 PM

[SOLVED] YouGrids problem in ie8 mega menu
 
Hi
I have probably put this in the wrong forum so please forgive me. I have recently being trying out the yougrids template as I love the mega menu; however there seems to be problems when viewing in ie8. For some reason the drop down menus stick to the left hand side of the screen.

If anyone can help me to resolve this I would be very grateful as i really like this template. Although I do not use internet Explorer, many people do and I though I would highlight this as a potential bug.

Best regards

maggoo 02-02-2011 06:00 PM

Yup opera gives a much better experience:), but as it isn't like that in the demo in ie8 could you please post a live url?

yebberdog 02-03-2011 06:19 PM

IE7 & IE8 Problems
 
Thank you for your quick reply. I have uploaded screen shots captured on your demo site while I was browsing with IE8. When the mega menu is being used, the child drop down menus are being displayed to the left. Also the multi column structure of the mega menu seems to revert back to a standard CSS drop down. You stated that there is not a problem with IE8 so I am wondering whether it is something strange with my system. I have also checked in IE Tester and experience the same problem. Please could you check it as I am starting to think I am going mad:-)

The screen shots are at this link.

http://www.4shared.com/photo/D6PllKL...b_03_2113.html

Best regards

maggoo 02-03-2011 08:03 PM

Yes, well what to say to this. A bug is always possible but believe me when i say that such a blatant one would never be in any of our demo's or products. Before advising you to get a new pc (just kidding) i will ask the developer if there is something obvious that might cause this, because i don't know at the moment. Well the obvious one which is clear all cache, but i think you have already done that?

yebberdog 02-04-2011 01:44 PM

So weird
 
You are right, I need a new computer. Checked using another computer and it works perfectly in IE. This has been a valuable lesson and also a concern as most of the time I develop sites on my laptop. Why this is happening is a mystery. I have tried all the obvious, next is to remove IE. Sorry for any concerns and I am so pleased that I can continue to work with Yougrids.

Best regards

maggoo 02-04-2011 02:46 PM

You don't mind me smiling here do you, it really was a joke about the new pc, but amazingly i wasn't far off. Not that i can help you with it but there must be a way to make a clean install of ie8 somehow, well let's hope so at least. I am putting this one on closed and solved and do enjoy YJSG.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.