Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   News Tabs Module (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   News Tabs Configuration (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=408)

neo 03-20-2008 08:53 PM

News Tabs Configuration
 
Setting up of the module is easy. First there is no need for width and height. The module will adjust automatically depending of the published position width .

Here is how to setup your news

Every tab is 1 category of chosen section.
example:

If in module settings you chose Section -News and that section has 3 categories Politics -World- Business, and the categories have minimum 1 published news item

You will have 3 tabs that contain news items ordered by ordering.

Ordered by ordering means the news item that you publish as first item in Content Items Manager will be shown with intro image and intro text.

All other news items in that category will be shown as links.

Here is a screens shot of module parameters

http://www.demo.youjoomla.com/News_Tabs.gif

HeinzOellrich 03-20-2008 09:54 PM

Re:News Tabs Configuration
 
Hi
Sory if i was in the wrong forum,
I have done xactly as is shown here, but it only shows one category.....not the two I have set up

each has published article...

neo 03-20-2008 10:07 PM

Re:News Tabs Configuration
 
must see your backend , contact me
http://www.youjoomla.com/contac.html


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.