Youjoomla Support Forums (
-   Eximium (
-   -   Cannot edit yes/no values after upgrade (

NickC4555 08-11-2016 08:29 AM

Cannot edit yes/no values after upgrade
I have just upgraded my site (dev, not live) from Joomla 3.5 to 3.6.2 and YJSG 2.2.3 to 2.2.5. In the template settings, I can no longer change any Yes/No property, clicking either value doesn't change anything. Also, the tooltips for all properties now render on top of controls, instead of appearing to their left.

There are a few other rendering errors in the back end, such as labels for text areas (e.g. Affected Selectors) being bottom instead of top aligned.

I have replicated this in Chrome, Firefox and Edge.

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation:

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

neo 08-12-2016 06:08 AM

hey bud , I tested and everything looks ok here

any specific admin plugins?

neo 08-12-2016 06:12 AM

i am in your admin checking

neo 08-12-2016 06:24 AM

its Fabrick again , overriding our classes,

I unpublished it and the admin is ok


neo 08-12-2016 06:28 AM

I honestly dont know what to do , no matter what, they but in where they should not be , fabrik has nothing to look for in template admin , it is template territory and no matter what workaround we do they continue to do the opposite.

neo 08-12-2016 06:33 AM

neo 08-12-2016 06:39 AM

il change the workaround to hasPopover and test , few min

neo 08-12-2016 06:43 AM

fixed on your live server , il push a git today and this is in next release ,

neo 08-12-2016 06:54 AM

Pushed ,

you can use this zip

untill new version is out

NickC4555 08-15-2016 04:44 AM

Thanks for your help, but on the front end all of my customisation and other template settings have disappeared. I'll try making a new copy of the live site and upgrading using your github version instead of the published one.

neo 08-15-2016 06:45 AM

darn , since you said this "(dev, not live)" I was under impression that this was just a test site and did Eximium reinstall. I sure hope you had a local backup. I am very sorry about this.

NickC4555 08-15-2016 06:52 AM

Absolutely I did!! No harm done at all. I needed to refresh the dev site from live anyway before doing the final upgrades.

Anyway, I have just upgraded Joomla, YJSG (using your github update) and Fabrik, and all is well. Thanks again for your support.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.