Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   General questions (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Change dropdown menu onmouseover to onclick (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=14235)

niggatub 06-07-2016 10:59 AM

Change dropdown menu onmouseover to onclick
 
Hello, dears.
I have a one question. I want to use dropline menu with openning by onclick mouse function, not by default onmouseover. I think that's not big problem, but i cant't find how i can change it by myself.
Could you please tell me, how and where i need to change code to solve this?
Thank you much in advance!
ps. sorry for my English, i'm from Russia.

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: http://spabestserov.ru/

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: Yes, css styles.

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

niggatub 06-09-2016 09:59 AM

No ideas? :(

arefund 06-13-2016 12:51 PM

Hello niggatub.
Please notice that you have to change the core files in order to get the dropline menu work on click. Check for the dropline js file located in:
plugins\system\yjsg\legacy\src folder

mukul11 10-10-2016 04:13 AM

1)Modify the css for the menus that you want to drop down, by adding a display:none; (this will make them not show up)

2)Assign an id to the root menu item and another one which can be built using the first one to the list under the root item ( that you want to have dropped down)

3)in the same element declaration, have onclick=dropdown()
Keep watching 2017
keep watching 2017 fulll movie
essential oil diffuser


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.