Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   YJ Mega Menu Plugin (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=216)
-   -   Submenu over screen right side (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=14127)

Hotfox 02-22-2016 11:17 AM

Submenu over screen right side
 
Hello
The submenu is going "over the screen" on the right side; part of the menupoint can't be read.
can you please tell me what I've to do to solve my issue?
Many thanks
Bob

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: www.hundesport-pratteln.ch/site

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

arefund 02-22-2016 12:59 PM

Hello Hotfox.
Please go to your template administration and try to change the menu style from smooth dropdown to dropdown, hit save and then put it back. After that please check.

Hotfox 03-04-2016 08:32 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Hello Arefund
I've tried several times considering your input but the problem is still there: The submenu goes over the scree on the right side (--> see screenshot).
Thank you for further input/ideas.

arefund 03-07-2016 09:36 AM

Please check what is your latest plugin version, if its old one please update it.
Also please check if that is happening with the dropdown menu style.

Hotfox 03-07-2016 11:00 AM

Hello Arefund
my YJSG Plugin is 2.2.2 and (as per system) must not be updated.
Same issue also if I put dropdown menu style.
Bob

arefund 03-08-2016 06:23 AM

Your last menu item is on the right and when the dropdown is open that is making the vertical scroll. You can try to add one menu item without dropdowns to be the last one and that should do the trick.
I see the issue with the first dropdown level, will forward this to the developers.
As you can see the second dropdown level flip is working, if the dropdown reaches the end its flipping the side.
http://joomlatemplates.youjoomla.info/creativestudio

Hotfox 03-08-2016 06:26 AM

Hi Arefund
thank you for info. Just one point ... I'm not sure, but wasn't there a function in MegaMenu that said to move the submenu right/left. I think there was something once ... but it's possible that I'm wrong.

arefund 03-08-2016 06:36 AM

It should be automatically flipped, it's working for level 2, level 3 etc. but not for level1.
Will let you know asap.

Hotfox 04-04-2016 11:01 AM

Hello Arefund, any news on my topic???
Would be great if problem could be solved.
Thank you!

arefund 04-05-2016 09:18 AM

Sorry for the delay.
Was checking for this tested it again on my local site and as you can see here http://prntscr.com/aoeicv it is moving the menu from the right side.
New plugin version of the framework is out, please download and re-install it, after that please check if the issue is still there.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.