Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   Eximium (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=278)
-   -   100% width module position (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=14013)

gnostica 11-12-2015 11:31 AM

100% width module position
 
Please help me, how can I make 100% browser width module position (style). When I use position:absolute, the module is go above the other modules... maybe I should make a container with relative position first? Please help me, thanks

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: local

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: Yes

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

arefund 11-14-2015 06:43 AM

Hello gnostica.
You can add a block that will be position relative, so it can hold the absolute block.

gnostica 11-16-2015 02:49 AM

Hi Arefund!
Please tell me how can I add a block?
thanks

arefund 11-16-2015 04:39 AM

Can you please post your site link first and let me know what module position would you like to be 100% wide, so i can give you the right answer.

gnostica 11-17-2015 04:24 AM

hi!
I would like to make a 100% width (screen) for any module position - for example for yjsg 3 block. I can add in css 100% width background, but now I would like to add a 100% width slider to one of positions, and I don't know which css should I change, or in which can I add code to make that position.... Could I write it well to understand? Sorry for my not so good english!

gnostica 01-13-2016 03:20 AM

Hi Arefund!

Here is the site: http://merciesandras02.eskuvoje.com/
Please help me, how could I take a responsive slider module for example in the top module - insted of the top big picture.

Thanks!

arefund 01-13-2016 06:41 AM

Can you please clarify your question I am not sure what you are truing to accomplish.

gnostica 01-14-2016 04:21 PM

"You can add a block that will be position relative, so it can hold the absolute block."
This was your answer, and I know that this is the correct way to do what I want. But I don't know how should I do this. So the question: how (where, in which css) can I add a relative container to any module position? My purpose: when I add a slider module to this position, it appears full width in the browser, like here: demosite

arefund 01-14-2016 07:19 PM

You can use index.php file inside the template folder and add the block around the grid you are using.
You can make the grid 100% with inside the same file adding false width to the grid like this:

<?php yjsg_print_grid_area('yjsg1',true); /* grid 1 top1=top5 */ ?>

<?php yjsg_print_grid_area('yjsg1',false); /* grid 1 top1=top5 */ ?>

gnostica 01-16-2016 05:01 PM

it works, thank you very much!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.