Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   YJ Module Engine (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=211)
-   -   YJmodule picture display problems (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=14003)

ibrahims 11-03-2015 11:41 AM

YJmodule picture display problems
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi,

I'm using the YJ module engine and it is generating empty items with the selected items. I verified the number of items to display and it's correctly set.

Also the module is changing the order of the item each time i navigate to the page containing the module.
I attached a screenshot of the problem.

Any help ?

Thanks.

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: localhost/

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

arefund 11-04-2015 07:58 AM

Hello ibrahims.
Can you please post your site link so i can help you out.

ibrahims 11-05-2015 07:48 AM

Hi,

Sorry, the site is installed on a local machine.
if you need more screenshots i can provide them.

Thanks.

arefund 11-05-2015 07:52 AM

I can't troubleshoot without the link, need to see the module class suffix and adjust the fix for it, post the module suffix please.

ibrahims 11-06-2015 02:44 AM

Hi,

thi is the module class suffix : tengine

arefund 11-06-2015 06:20 AM

Please try to add this into templates\your_template\src \styles.js file:
Code:

            // set yjme element height by highest to make sure floats are not broken
            var yjmeHeight = 0;
            var yjme;
            $(".tengine .yjme_item", yjme).each(function () {
                $this = $(this);
                if ($this.outerHeight() > yjmeHeight) {
                    yjme = this;
                    yjmeHeight = $this.outerHeight();
                }

            });
            $('.tengine .yjme_item').outerHeight(yjmeHeight);


ibrahims 11-06-2015 01:41 PM

Hi,

I made the changes that you suggested but the promlem still accures. Instead the Our Skills module animation of the Tendo template stopped working.
There are many nested functions i don't know if i inserted it in the right place in the mentioned file.

I put the site onjline this is the link : www.vifco.co/vifco
you need to enter several times to the same menu item to reproduce the error. The display changes each time.

Thanks.

arefund 11-07-2015 07:47 AM

I checked and i am not able to find the error, refreshed few times the home menu item and same no issues. What browser are you on?

ibrahims 11-11-2015 07:47 AM

Hi,

I use mozilla firefox. Check the other menu items.

arefund 11-14-2015 07:54 AM

Checked again and I can't see the issue, only thins is that your images are smaller then the holder block.

ibrahims 12-01-2015 06:58 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi,

I added a screenshot that i took today.

What are the dimensions of the holder block.

arefund 12-07-2015 07:55 AM

Checked your site again and i can't see the issue your are showing on the screenshot.
As you can see here on this menu item
http://www.vifco.co/vifco/index.php/public-policies
you are using medium image size and the image fits inside the box
http://www.vifco.co/vifco/media/k2/i...670fdb6f_M.jpg

On your home page you are using small image and that is why its not fitting inside the box.
http://www.vifco.co/vifco/media/k2/i...0d24b558_S.jpg

Change the image size inside the module administration.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.