Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   Baseline (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=256)
-   -   Left margin (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=13905)

bkdrsx 08-24-2015 09:12 PM

Left margin
 
Hi Neo,
I'm trying out this great template before buying it. The left margin needs to be padded more to see a checkbox next to "terms and conditions". I've loaded Jbootstrap and modified style1.css for colours. Where can I change the parameters? Its not a column width issue. Toggling to bootstrap 2 shows the checkbox but all the fields are spread horizontally across the page. Any ideas?
thanks,
John

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: http://aldonhometutoring.com/index.p...evel-1/sign-up

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: Yes

Is this personal or client website?: Client

arefund 08-25-2015 06:01 AM

Hello bkdrsx.
Please notice that Baseline template is free http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla-temp...-template.html no need for purchase.
Can you please post a screenshot, not sure where you see the issue .

bkdrsx 08-25-2015 06:58 AM

Hi Arefund,
Thanks for the reply.
Here is screenshot
aldonhometutoring.com/plans/subscription
John

arefund 08-26-2015 04:01 AM

As you can see here http://prntscr.com/8909ev you changed the margin and padding of the inset that is why you can't see it. You can put back the original padding or you can add this into your custom.css file:
.form-horizontal .form-group {
margin-left: 0;
margin-right: 0;
}
No issue with captcha on my side.
http://prntscr.com/8908vp

bkdrsx 08-26-2015 07:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by arefund (Post 63242)
As you can see here http://prntscr.com/8909ev you changed the margin and padding of the inset that is why you can't see it. You can put back the original padding or you can add this into your custom.css file:
.form-horizontal .form-group {
margin-left: 0;
margin-right: 0;
}
No issue with captcha on my side.
http://prntscr.com/8908vp

Thanks Arefund,
I fixed the re-captcha. Where is this css? I only changed the colours in style1.css. I can't get into template-style1 .... it just hangs. I've had to add your code to the custom.css.
thanks again for your help,
John

arefund 08-27-2015 04:22 AM

Please notice that if you are using the compress and bootstrap mode you have to clear cash and save so the new css file can be generated and all of the css is compressed in one (template-style1.css)
I can't see where is the css, unless you turn off the compress mode.
http://prntscr.com/89elid

bkdrsx 08-30-2015 04:00 AM

Hi Arefund,
Uncompressed css and this fixed captcha not appearing.
thanks,
John

bkdrsx 09-15-2015 09:53 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Arefund,
Re-captcha still not showing up ....any ideas? I've stopped website going through cloudflare but has had no affect.

bkdrsx 09-16-2015 01:18 AM

Hi Arefund,
Think this is a Joomla bug with re-captcha. I've switched to captcha play-thu and it works. Leave this until re-captcha works again.
John


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.