Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   Eximium (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=278)
-   -   Tabs showing as a list/not clickable/disappearing header (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=13695)

ChemPaul 04-20-2015 12:58 PM

Tabs showing as a list/not clickable/disappearing header
 
2 Attachment(s)
I am new to Joomla and Eximium and was trying to include a page with tabs on it. I have a development site on my laptop, and the page with tabs works fine there. When I try to create a page with tabs on my hosted site, however, the tabs are nonfunctional. Some of the shortcodes are visible on the page. The tabs themselves show up, but are non-clickable, and everything that is supposed to be in a tab just shows up as a long list with the content of every tab. I've attached a screen shot of what the page looks like without the tabs, and then another with the tabs. I used the code:

[yjsgstabs id="tabs3" type="tabscentered"]
[yjsgstabsgroup title="Physical Chemistry I" active="1"]Tab content goes here...[/yjsgstabsgroup]
[yjsgstabsgroup title="Tab title" active="0"]Tab content goes here...[/yjsgstabsgroup]
[yjsgstabsgroup title="Tab title" active="0"]Tab content goes here...[/yjsgstabsgroup]
[/yjsgstabs]


to generate the tabs. The only difference between the two pages that I screenshotted is the inclusion of the code that I just listed. I don't understand why this isn't showing up correctly. Any ideas?

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: www.pauljohns.science

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

arefund 04-21-2015 03:54 AM

Hello ChemPaul.
Please try to turn off 3th part extensions that you use.
As you can see here http://prntscr.com/6wd6q3 you have js issues that might cause the issue with tabs.

ChemPaul 04-21-2015 08:50 AM

Thanks! That did the trick. Kind of strange that it works on my local install with the third party extension turned on, but not on the live site. Strange. Thanks for the help!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.