Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   Multimediabox (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Random MediaBox Module Display (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=13645)

dmuller 03-29-2015 01:21 PM

Random MediaBox Module Display
 
Hi, is this possible?
I would like to use the MediaBox Module (in the position 'right' on the YouSimplicity template) but, I wouild like to be able to call a series of modules randomly so that only two appear at a time.

Previously I used NoNumbers Modais in a Custom HTML module to call a modal pop-up., however, in an attempt to remove as many third party extensions as possible an just use YJ modules, plug-ins and components I started using the MediaBox instead.

Wondering if I can combine a couple of things to get this to work as I want.

Thanks,
David.

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: http://www.dmuller.co.uk/guest_sites/pfs/

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

Is this personal or client website?: Client

dmuller 03-31-2015 10:13 AM

A small nudge for this topic. Is it possible to have MediaBox Modules combined with another extension to provide a random display of say 2 modules out of 10 on a specific page?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.