Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   General questions (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Problem with SSL (Insecure website elements) (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=13644)

nicopasslick 03-29-2015 10:50 AM

Problem with SSL (Insecure website elements)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello,

I have a problem with my Baseline Template on Joomla. I use a SSL certificate with my website, but Chrome reports insecure website elements which are load by the Baseline template (which are load over HTTP and not over HTTPS; as seen on the picture below).

Image: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byl...9PSWRXOHM/view

How can I change these links from HTTP to HTTPS? I don't see any possibility to do this.

Regards, NP.

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: ?

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: N/A

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

arefund 03-30-2015 08:31 AM

Hello nicopasslick.
You can change it into plugins\system\yjsg\yjsg.php line 764
You will see this:
'http://fonts.googleapis.com',
change it to your use.

nicopasslick 03-30-2015 05:00 PM

Thank you very much! It works now, but there was another file I must edit to work (plugins/system/yjsg/includes/yjsgcore/yjsg_core.php; line 400 + line 729), I've found.

Best regards, NP.

bkdrsx 08-30-2015 07:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by arefund (Post 62099)
Hello nicopasslick.
You can change it into plugins\system\yjsg\yjsg.php line 764
You will see this:
'http://fonts.googleapis.com',
change it to your use.

Hi Arefund,
What exactly did he have to change 'http://fonts.googleapis.com' to, if he wanted an SSL certificate on his web site?
John

arefund 08-31-2015 08:44 AM

He is using SSL certificate and Google fonts are showing HTTP and not HTTPS.

bkdrsx 09-19-2015 05:21 AM

Hi Arefund,
I made the changes suggested above but the site is still having problems with https ...aldonhometutoring.com any ideas? John

bkdrsx 10-04-2015 11:24 PM

Hi Arefund,
Getting there! Where can I change the template so that this error stops? Searched template/layout.css

index.php:1 Mixed Content: The page at 'https://www.aldonhometutoring.com/index.php?lang=en' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure image 'http://www.aldonhometutoring.com/images/headers/Aldon_home.png'. This content should also be served over HTTPS.
Thanks,
John


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.