Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   Joomla Help (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   YJ News Pop Intro Broken Image Icon (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=13528)

kyshin 02-04-2015 06:18 AM

YJ News Pop Intro Broken Image Icon
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi there, I'm using using YJ News Pop module to display my product image. When I click on view more image, those additional image icon will display as broken image icon (Please find the attachment of screenshot).
If I click on the icon in the red circle (As the screenshot), I able to see my photo.
My main menu also using the same YJ News Pop module and it's working good if I click on view more image. This issue happen on other sub-menu.
I had check on this article http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_supp...=Broken+Images , but nothing changes needed from my side.

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: google.com

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: google.com

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 3.x

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: google.com

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

Is this personal or client website?: Personal

arefund 02-05-2015 07:39 AM

Hello kyshin.
Can you please advise how did you download the module and please post your site link so i can troubleshoot.

kyshin 04-03-2015 12:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by arefund (Post 61649)
Hello kyshin.
Can you please advise how did you download the module and please post your site link so i can troubleshoot.

Hi, sorry for the late reply, the module I downloaded from youjoomla website but currently the account membership is expired. If my menu for YJ News Pop module is on Main menu, it will works. If the menu i change to sub menu, when I click read more, the image will fail to display. here is the link for sample http://www.toyzable.com/product-categories/figures

arefund 04-07-2015 10:54 AM

As you can see here http://www.toyzable.com/product-cate...TBCT81415b.JPG your image is missing.
Make sure your image is there and try to change the image name, use small-case.

kyshin 04-08-2015 12:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by arefund (Post 62179)
As you can see here http://www.toyzable.com/product-cate...TBCT81415b.JPG your image is missing.
Make sure your image is there and try to change the image name, use small-case.

Hi arefund, thanks for the reply. Sorry that I'm still new on Joomla. I not so understand why it refering to '/product-categories/images/ProductImages/Figures/TBCT81415b.JPG', because all the image i upload through Media Manager Joomla or from cPanel, all path is /images/ProductImages/Figures/TBCT81415b.JPG' and during I insert images into K2 Item also from '/images/ProductImages/Figures/TBCT81415b.JPG' path.:confused:
Does it mean that we need to create folder name base on each Menu Tab name?

kyshin 04-08-2015 12:54 AM

I had test try to create path '/product-categories/images/ProductImages/Figures/' in cPanel and copy all the image inside and it's work now. Is there any other solution beside keep need to create folder name base on category name because if I continue upload images, I need to have 2 copy of images store in different path, one at '/<depend menu tab name and lv>/images/ProductImages/', another one at '/images/ProductImages/' for home page purpose.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.