Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   JBootstrap (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   JBootstrap Overrides other Plugins (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=12886)

lnimphius 08-08-2014 03:31 PM

JBootstrap Overrides other Plugins
 
Hello,

I recently installed JBoostrap to my website after building it. First, some plugins no longer work after installation, such as my coredesign accordion plugin. This strongly affects the appearance of my website.

Second, I'm not sure I have properly installed the plugin. It has instructions to place:
HTML Code:

JHtml::_('bootstrap.framework');
under
HTML Code:

JHtml::_('behavior.framework',true);
within my index.php, but I do not see that in my index.php at all. Right now, it looks like this:

HTML Code:

<?php
/*======================================================================*\
|| #################################################################### ||
|| # Package - Joomla Template based on YJSimpleGrid Framework          ||
|| # Copyright (C) since 2007  Youjoomla.com . All Rights Reserved.    ||
|| # license - PHP files are licensed under  GNU/GPL V2                ||
|| # license - CSS  - JS - IMAGE files  are Copyrighted material        ||
|| # bound by Proprietary License of Youjoomla.com                      ||
|| # for more information visit http://www.youjoomla.com/license.html  ||
|| # Redistribution and  modification of this software                  ||
|| # is bounded by its licenses                                        ||
|| # websites - http://www.youjoomla.com | http://www.yjsimplegrid.com  ||
|| #################################################################### ||
\*======================================================================*/
/*
        Joomla! Template Based on YJSG Framework version 1.0.16 Stable - 11-01-2013
*/
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted index access' );
define( 'TEMPLATEPATH', dirname(__FILE__) );
define( 'YJSGPATH', TEMPLATEPATH.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR);
require( YJSGPATH."yjsgcore/yjsg_core.php");/* YJSGFramework main functions*/
?>

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html xml:lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" dir="<?php echo $this->direction; ?>">
<head>
<?php require( YJSGPATH."yjsgcore/yjsg_head.php");/* <head> files containing css , js and conditions */?>
</head>
<body id="stylef<?php echo $default_font_family ?>" class="yjsgbody style_<?php echo $css_file.$browserClassName.$rtlClass ?>">
        <div id="centertop" class="yjsgsitew">
                <?php yjsg_print_grid_area('yjsg1'); /* grid 1 top1=top5 */ ?>
                <?php require( YJSGPATH."layouts/yjsg_headerblock.php");/* header - header grid located in this file */?>
        </div>
        <?php
                if($topMenuLocation == 0 ){ /* if topmenu location is inside the header we dont need it here */
                        require( YJSGPATH."layouts/yjsg_topmenu.php");/* top menu */
                }
                ?>

        <?php yjsg_print_grid_area('yjsg2',true,$yjsg2_before,$yjsg2_after);/* grid 2 adv1-adv5*/ ?>
        <?php yjsg_print_grid_area('yjsg3',true,$yjsg3_before,$yjsg3_after);/*grid 3 user1-user5*/ ?>
        <?php yjsg_print_grid_area('yjsg4',true,$yjsg4_before,$yjsg4_after);/* grid4 user6-user10*/ ?>
<?php yjsg_print_grid_area('yjsgName=newgrid|modNames=position'); ?>
        <!-- end centartop-->
        <div id="centerbottom" class="yjsgsitew">
                <?php require( YJSGPATH."layouts/".$yjsg_loadlayout.".php");/* mid grid - mainbody grids located in layout*/?>
                <?php require( YJSGPATH."layouts/yjsg_pathway.php");/* pathway including breadcrumb module position */ ?>
        </div>
        <!-- end centerbottom-->
        <?php yjsg_print_grid_area('yjsg5',true);/* grid 5 user11-user15*/ ?>
        <?php yjsg_print_grid_area('yjsg6',true);/* grid 6 user16-user20*/ ?>
        <?php yjsg_print_grid_area('yjsg7',true,$yjsg7_before,$yjsg7_after);/* grid 7 user21-user25*/ ?>
        <?php
                  echo $footer_before;
                  require( YJSGPATH."layouts/yjsg_footer.php");/* footer -  footer menu , copyright , YJSG logo , validation links*/
                echo $footer_after;
        ?>

        <?php require( YJSGPATH."layouts/yjsg_notices.php");/* IE6 and nonscript notices*/?>
        <?php
    if($responsive_on == 1 && ($topmenu_off == 2 || $itemid == 0 )) {
        require( YJSGPATH."layouts/yjsg_mobilemenu.php");/* responsive menu select list loaded at the end . better for seo */
    }
    ?>

        <?php
    if ($this->
countModules('sidepanel') || $yjsgBotPanel_loaded || $yjsgTopPanel_loaded) {
        require( YJSGPATH."layouts/yjsg_panels.php");/* Sliding panels */
    }
    ?>

</body>

I also have not done the other instructions within the bootstrap plugin for the same reason.

So, I suppose my questions are:

Does the bootstrap plugin have an affect on other plugins?

If no, is it because I have not properly installed bootstrap?


Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 2.5

MySQL Version: N/A

PHP version: N/A

Link to installation: website is not available to public

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

Is this personal or client website?: Personal


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.