Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   Multimediabox (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   browser window fades to black, then does nothing (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=1078)

pitirf 06-26-2008 06:10 PM

browser window fades to black, then does nothing
 
Multimediabox is exactly what I need for the site Im working on, and it installed with no worries. I published the mambot, and created a link to an offsite .asf video file.

When clicked, the browser window goes black, but no video ever loads. I should note, the screen goes completely black, not a transparent screen over the source page. If I click my mouse, the black screen fades back to the source page.

[hide]http://krcbsandbox.org/Sonoma-County-Appellations/Video-On-Demand/Sonoma-County-Appelations.html[/hide]

I tried various videos in different formats (wmv, mov, etc.) and got the same result each time.

Im using FF 2.0.0.14 when I get this result.

If I use IE 7, it simply opens Windows Media Player.

Thanks for the great product, I hope I can get it to work with a little help :)

EDIT: Any chance this could be a z-indexing issue in my css? Id really like for this to work - if it doesnt, Ill have to commit to a different media playing solution (Im coming up on a launch date I cant escape!).

Help!:S

pitirf 07-03-2008 01:38 PM

Re:browser window fades to black, then does nothing
 
Um...hello? Anyone out there?

neo 07-03-2008 01:43 PM

Re:browser window fades to black, then does nothing
 
where are the video links on your site?

pitirf 07-03-2008 04:03 PM

Re:browser window fades to black, then does nothing
 
I had disabled multimediabox as I was getting to many questions about why is my browser black and broken from our staff here...

Go to this URL:

http://krcbsandbox.org/Sonoma-County...pelations.html

Then click the first item, \Alexander Valley Appellation\.

Thanks for the response, this mambot will really make my life a bit easier if I can get it to work!

pitirf 07-07-2008 07:53 PM

Re:browser window fades to black, then does nothin
 
The files Im loading are off site, just so you know...

I did try it with some files that were on the same server, and got the same result though.

neo 07-07-2008 11:07 PM

Re:browser window fades to black, then does nothin
 
delete this

style=\font-weight: 700\

and prototype will not work with mootools

same thing with moo.fx.js

these are libraries that conflicting with each other

you need to understand that you are trying to combine 3 different libraries plus some additional js , this will not work

pitirf 07-08-2008 02:52 PM

Re:browser window fades to black, then does nothin
 
Aha! That makes sense, I wasnt sure what to be looking for, this helps a lot!

Now I have to figure out what is conflicting and if I can live without it...any ideas there? Could it just be my template?

I notice I also am using lightbox - is that relevant?

Thanks for bearing with me, Im new to setting up Joomla .js libraries so this is all very educational.

neo 07-08-2008 03:01 PM

Re:browser window fades to black, then does nothin
 
yes much relevant , your versions conflicting with ours, I would get different template or one of ours , there is no conflict with our scripts and our templates

pitirf 07-08-2008 03:30 PM

Re:browser window fades to black, then does nothin
 
Wow, a new template is a huge step - Ill have to consider that carefully. My css file is unusually large because we load many external scripts, and Ive heavily modified it to work with other components already (lots of z-indexing issues).

Ill have to consider this a big project now, rather than a nice little add-on.

Thanks so much for the insights!

pitirf 07-10-2008 01:55 PM

Re:browser window fades to black, then does nothin
 
I have looked at some of the templates here, and Im having trouble imagining which one I could use to re-create our current sites look. Not being able to see them in action, Im wondering if perhaps you could recommend a template that I might use to emulate my existing site.

One thing Id like to add to our existing site is rounded corners for titles, etc.

Any advice?

Thanks again!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.