Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   Anything Goes (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Youjoomla Newsflash5 (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=10233)

neufelgar 06-24-2012 07:44 PM

Youjoomla Newsflash5
 
Hello,

how can i remove the link of the Youjoomla Newsflash5?

Thanks

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: No

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 2.5

MySQL Version: 5.x

PHP version: 5.x

Link to installation: www.restauranteavarina.com

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

arefund 06-25-2012 07:24 AM

Hello neufelgar.

Can you please be more specific.

Thank you.

neufelgar 06-25-2012 09:32 AM

Newsflash5
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by arefund (Post 46689)
Hello neufelgar.

Can you please be more specific.

Thank you.

Hello,

I have the youbistro template, and in the Youjoomla Newsflash5, each news have a link. I simply dont want to have any link, or the link open in a new page without having the homepage in it.

Thanks

arefund 06-25-2012 09:57 AM

You have to publish your category into the menu so the article can be open in new window without homepage.

neufelgar 06-25-2012 12:42 PM

Sorry my friend, but i couldnt understand!

How can i publish the category in the menu?

arefund 06-25-2012 02:01 PM

You have to create new menu item into the administration of your site.
Like this:

Go to your administration/menus/main menu/ create new and for the menu type choose category blog or category list so you can show your articles from the category as blog or as list, fill all the fields in and then select your category that holds your article.

neufelgar 06-25-2012 08:09 PM

But that will create a new menu item...
What i want is: When someone clicks on a post in the Youjoomla Newsflash5, the information will appear in the main body of the page.

Thanks my friend

arefund 06-26-2012 12:07 PM

You can create a new menu and after that create in that menu new menu item and make his menu item type to be category blog or category list and then you a menu which you cant see on the front and you have the item in the menu that is not visible on the front.

And then when you click you will get new page with that article.

neufelgar 06-28-2012 10:26 AM

Ok, i've create a new menu and a new menu item.

And now?

Sorry but i coulnd understand the last part of your post.

arefund 06-28-2012 10:56 AM

Now when you click on your article you should get a new page with the article only.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.