Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   YJ Pop login (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=122)
-   -   Can I use this extension to limit access to just one menu item on my site? (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=10104)

vivaasiamagazine 05-17-2012 11:42 AM

Can I use this extension to limit access to just one menu item on my site?
 
Hi Guys,

did some research in joomla and found all the good reviews about this extension. I downloaded it and placed it at the bottom of my home page. It looks great and when I click on register I love the way it looks.

However, I need to work out if I can assign it so that it works on access to just one particular area of my site http://www.myjakartaconcierge.com/in...-news-releases

I went into the menu assignments for that particular menu item but cannot see how to point it to your extension. Hope this makes sense.

Any directions would be most appreciated.

Jim

Are you sure your are posting in product assigned forum?: Yes

What is your CMS version?: Joomla 2.5

MySQL Version: N/A

PHP version: N/A

Link to installation: www.vivaasamagazine.com

Have you edited any files? If yes tell us which ones.: No

arefund 05-18-2012 12:20 PM

Hello vivaasiamagazine.

You have to assign the module just on that menu item like this:

Go to your administration/extensions/module manager/find the YJ Pop login and in the Menu Assignment area assign it only on News Releases menu item.

Thank you.

vivaasiamagazine 05-18-2012 09:50 PM

Thanks for the response. I have done that but when I click on news release nothing happens it just goes normally to the news release section?

Jim

arefund 05-19-2012 12:01 PM

Can you please pm me with admin info's so i can see what's wrong, much better and much faster, and when i fix it i will let you know what was the issue.

vivaasiamagazine 05-20-2012 02:03 AM

Thanks have sent you a PM.

Jim

arefund 05-20-2012 08:25 AM

It's working now you didn't put the position for the module.

vivaasiamagazine 05-20-2012 08:39 AM

thanks arefund. When i try to register it redirects me to Registration Form

and when i click on the Media Releases Button on the top menu bar it does not add me to login or register?

Jim

arefund 05-20-2012 09:09 AM

It redirects you to the k2 user profile registration page, and i cant find the Media Releases Button ?

vivaasiamagazine 05-20-2012 10:37 AM

Sorry it is called News Releases it is the last menu item on the top menu bar.

Jim

arefund 05-21-2012 07:53 AM

It should not add you to the login or register, because its a menu item and your module is only published on that menu item.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.