Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   You!Bubble (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=164)
-   -   mootool - javascript conflict?! (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=7018)

jackdani82 10-14-2010 06:30 AM

mootool - javascript conflict?!
 
Hi,

I started to use your You!Bubble free Joomla template. Since installing it some errors occured in combination with two other extensions. Both conflicts seem to have their origin in javascript conflicts.

1. Forum

I use the famous Kunena forum. I made a link in top main menu with some menu points to open with this nice slide feature. But if I open the main menu point "Forum" the slide menu does not work correctly. When I make a mouseover the main menu points I just see a very quick slide menu (1 second) and then it disappears. The menu points under the main menu point in the slide menu are not clickable.

Kunena works with mootools 1.2.4. Is this already the conflict? With wich version works the You!Bubble template? Any solution?

2. Gallery

I also use another big component called Joom::Gallery. In general no big conflict here. Menu is working fine. Just when I open fotos with the slimbox java script the text of the main menu points remain on top. (see in attachment) what could cause this error? Is there a solution?


Every other component produces no conflict, everything works fine, just in combination with this two, unfortunately very important components for my site, problems occure.

I would be very thankful for any help in this context. Maybe a modification could fix this wrong behaviour.

Best regards
Daniel

P.S.: All my components are up to date. Newest Joomla, and newest version of Kunena and Joom::Gallery

neo 10-14-2010 09:40 AM

1. yes , already conflict but so far I know cunena is made originaly for Moo 1.1

solution , get src folder files from YouGrids template , they are Joomla moo 1.2.4 plugin compatible and menus work with them

2.

go to
http://joomla1.5.youjoomla.info/youb.../css/menus.css


#top_menu{margin:0 5px; display:block; position:relative; z-index:10000}

change the z index to lower value until you see your popup

jackdani82 10-14-2010 10:32 AM

Thanks for fast reply.


1. does not solve the problem. in you!bubbles template is only the mouseover.js. i replaced it with the one from grid. behaviour does not change.

Please have a look at my site: ......(all menus work)

and the forum ...... (slide menüs does not work right)

Tanks again for any help.

Will check your second advise now.

jackdani82 10-14-2010 10:46 AM

The second advise does not change anything too, maybe i described the wrong behaviour to bad. please have a look. I send you login data via PM.

Again thanks for any help

jackdani82 10-14-2010 11:08 AM

you were absolutely right the exchanged mousover.js did solve the problem!
i just had to empty my cache to load the new one. my fault. Thanks for helping and solving my first problem.

the second problem still stays. if you have the time please check this with login data i send you via PM.

Best regards.
Daniel


update:
You do not need to login. i gave permission for guests to enlarge fotos with slimbox. So for example open "link deleated" and click on the picture. Then you see the opening of the slimbox and the menu points. unfortunately they can be still seen and do not go in background.

jackdani82 10-14-2010 02:25 PM

I am sorry. Again you were right. I just did not try enough.


z-index 100 solved the problem.
#top_menu{margin:0 5px; display:block; position:relative; z-index:100}

Thanks

Great support!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.