Youjoomla Support Forums (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/index.php)
-   YouGrids (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/forumdisplay.php?f=171)
-   -   Does Mega Menu Have a link amount limitation? (http://www.youjoomla.com/joomla_support/showthread.php?t=7770)

karimlo 03-02-2011 06:09 PM

Does Mega Menu Have a link amount limitation?
 
Hi, I am designing this website using Yougrids on Joomla 1.5.22
I have used the template on couple websites and it's been working fine.
On this new website, an RTL language website, the website is working great.
However, I encountered a strange problem.

I was adding menu links to the main (MEGA MENU) and at after adding this one sub-link to one of the first level links, the website went blank. A blank page.
I unpublish the link and the site works.
I tought creating another link to test, but same thing: the website went blank.
I added five different sublinks and each time I publish any one of them the site goes blank.

Is there some kind of limit to how many sublinks or links you can add to the Mega Menu?

Please Help!

orion_ 03-02-2011 08:10 PM

Please read forum rules and post a link to your installation for support

karimlo 03-03-2011 10:34 AM

Can you please first answer the question?
 
Hi, it's a Yes or No question.
I just need to know whether there is a limit before I can move to the next step and read the rules etc. This is an emergency as I am delivering this project to Client.

Thanks

orion_ 03-03-2011 10:49 AM

I am not aware of any limitations to the submenus

orion_ 03-03-2011 10:52 AM

In order to be able to give support we need at least more information.

What type of menu were you publishing? (with thumb, with module? etc..)

karimlo 03-03-2011 01:15 PM

The eimplest Mega Menu ever
 
I actually am not using any fancy links. All I am doing is having the links directed to either a section, a category or in two cases a component. (Contact, and Web Links)

It looks like each time I want to publish a new menu link, the website gives me a blank page. I don't mean the link to that page or section, it is the whole website that becomes unavailable (Blank Page)
As soon as I unpublish "any" one of those added menu links the website comes back. It feels like I have reached a limit of links or something.
What kind of information do you need?

Joomla 1.5.22
Arabic Language
RTL
Hosted on Inmotionhosting
Running a Youjoomla Latest Yougrids (for Joomla 1.5)
The Mega Menu Plugin is "Obviously" Installed, active and working...

I have no clue why it is doing that.

Any idea?

neo 03-03-2011 01:36 PM

it means that there is an error on that page , we need to trace it down , either look in your error log or turn on error reporting to max , and to further help you we need the link to the installation

karimlo 03-03-2011 02:04 PM

When I turn The debugging settings on and I publish one of those menu links, the website goes blank and doesn't even list the debugging text... Funny!

Anyways. I don't want to display my link publicly as it is a sensitive piece of information. But I can send you the URL separate. By the way what do you mean by installation link?

Just the URL or you want to login to the Joomla Admin Backend?

neo 03-03-2011 02:46 PM

just the website url , and turn sef off so we can see the extension used

karimlo 03-03-2011 03:03 PM

I turned the SEF off, and the whole website went blank


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.